Thought and Life Lesson: Happy National Organize Your Home Day!

What room is on your list to organize next?

I received this lesson from a friend. Guest Post: #1

We have a basement of stuff – mostly my stuff – which includes boxes of childhood stuff my parents shipped to me once we married. I made a dent in it over New Year’s weekend, but need to keep working on it.  It is a process (I don’t do this type of thing fast b/c it is like reliving the moments) but it is cathartic.  My life lesson is that I can’t hold onto the past or slow down time by keeping a bunch of STUFF.  It doesn’t help me enjoy the present. It is time to move forward and make room for the NEW! – kb

Leave a Reply

