Thought/Food: Seeds + Dirt + Sun + Water.

With Spring springing around these parts, I planted some seeds.

And look what is already growing. Not even 4 days past and look what is already popping up. I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited to see something so little and so green come out of dirt.

I planted tomatoes, onions, rosemary, thyme, basil (tons of basil), jalapeños, arugula and carrots. More veggies will be added..I have a tendency to go overboard.

We are building a raised bed this year- in an area of our yard where the grass just wouldn’t grow. So fingers crossed that my little city garden will thrive. We have had our ‘garden’ in 35 pots – time for a grown up garden!

Leave a Reply

