Food: Tandoori Chicken Kabobs.

Kabob’s remind me of summer.

These are great for a party – since they are quick to grill -you won’t be standing at the grill for long – plus they can sit on a serving plate and don’t need to be eaten immediately.

The Greek yogurt marinade makes this dish. The chicken had great flavor and stayed super moist (ekk, I don’t like that word but had to use it here).

I found my inspiration within Bobby Flay’s Boy Gets Grill Cookbook.

Tandoori Chicken Kabobs

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup, Greek Yogurt
  • 1 small yellow onion, chopped
  • 1 tablespoon ginger, minced
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 teaspoons salt
  • 2 teaspoons ground coriander
  • 1 teaspoon ground cumin
  • 1 teaspoon cayenne
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper (white or black)
  • 6 chicken breasts, cut into chunks
  • wooden skewers, soaked in water for at least 30 minutes
1. Combine ingredients from Greek Yogurt through pepper in large mixing bowl. Add chicken to marinade and turn to coat. Cover and refrigerate for at least 6 hours.
2. Heat grill on high – mine was to 400 degrees.
3. Using the soaked skewers, spear 2-3 pieces per skewer. Keep the chicken pieces together and towards the top of the skewer – this will help with placing them on the grill and when you eat them.
4. Grill chicken until golden brown and just cooked through – about 5 minutes each side.

6 Responses to “Food: Tandoori Chicken Kabobs.”

  1. I’m salivating…seriously salivating. Can you come cook at my house – I hate it!

    • Of course, I’ll come cook for you! But in the meantime I know you could make these Kabob’s – they are super simple and fast!

  2. I can’t believe it took me so long to discover how awesome the chicken turns out when you use a yogurt marinade! Tandoori chicken kabobs/tacos/(anything else I can put it on) is now one of our faves!

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

