Thoughts: A new chapter.

I am ending a chapter.

I am closing a book and starting a new one.

This is the first chapter in the next chapter of my life.

Are you still with me?

So after years of thinking about it, dreaming about it, talking about it and thinking and dreaming and talking about it some more. I am off. I am off to Culinary School. I start tomorrow! Yikes!

I am nervous. Excited. Scared. Ready for sharp knives. Ready for a challenge. Most of all, I am hungry.

As many of you know, I have been in limbo for the past couple of years. Wondering what the heck I am doing with my life. What do I love to do? What do I not want to do? What makes me happy? Well, I love to cook and I can’t deny it.

Becoming a Personal Chef. Caterer. Food Buyer. Professional Taste-tester. Yes, please!

So with all of that said. Things around this blog will be changing a bit. I am going to include a lot of what is going on at Culinary School. Some posts will turn into more of a journal entry for me – I want to remember the trials and tribulations. I hope that you will find these interesting!

Thank you to my family and friends for the support…most importantly Mr. A…I would not be doing this without all the cheer-leading. I am very fortunate that I am in a position where I can do this and follow my true passion. Bring it on!

I always hear people say ‘do what you love and it won’t feel like work’. I hope I can experience that!

I hope that you continue to follow Sensible Lessons through these changes. I know that I will learn more lessons in this next chapter.

-K

One Comment to “Thoughts: A new chapter.”

  1. Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined.
    Henry David Thoreau
    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

